О нас


Состав квартета

Архив событий


About Us


Quartette compound


№ 205, 3, Abovian str., Yerevan, Armenia, 375001
tel. (374-10) 54-42-31, e-mail: dudukner@freenet.am
Director Avag Khachatryan, (374-91) 42-92-11, e-mail: dudukner@yahoo.com

The founder and the chief of the quartette as well as its first duduk is Geaorgy Minasov. G. Minasov was born in Baku, graduated from Baku Musical College, worked s a soloist of the Folk Instruments Orchestra in Azerbaijan State Radio and Television. In 1983 he moved to Yerevan and has been a soloist of Gussan and Folk music Ansamble since then.

At the same time he teaches in Yerevan Musical College after R.Melikian. G.Minasov performed on the stages of many counries such as the USA, Canada, Russia, Greece, Sura, Lebanon, Iraq Emirates and others. G.Minasov is the author of three text - books on playing duduk. He also created several modifications of duduk: baritone, tenor. As a result, the range of the normal duduk has been enlarged chromatically by a quint.

He began the work at the instruments in 1992 and in 2002 he got the copy right license for invention. The quartette of duduk-playeres was founded by Minasov in 1998. In 2001 the quartette recorded its first album.

Ther repertoire of the quartette includes Armenian fold, gussan songs, and spiritual music, music of peoples of the world, eastern, mugams. The considerable part of the repertoire is the works of Armenian composers: Komitas, Yekmalian, Pahlavuni, Shnorhali, classic music (in author's adaptation) of Bach, Mozart, Rakhmaninov, Gershvin and also the work of modern composers.

You can listen to the extracts from some pieces:

1 Yekmalian
2 Kamancha
3 Mozart
4 Komitas
5 Komitas
6 Sayat Nova
7 Komitas
8 Sharan
9 Horovel
10 Khosrovidukht
11 Buhholz
12 Mugam (performs-G.Minasov)
13 Ukrainian Pot-pourri

We are ready to consider the offers of concert realizations with our participation.

Avag Khachatryan,

Tatiana Minassian,
artistic director

Georgy Minasov,
First duduk

Khosraov (Manvel)
second duduk

Mher Mnatzakanian,
Third duduk (tenor)

Artak Asatryan,
Fourth duduk (baritone)
Tigran Avetissian,
Fourth duduk (bass)